Waitakere United

Waitakere United can rightfully claim to be the best in the west among sporting clubs given it is a club truly representative of the greater Waitakere region.

Based at Fred Taylor Park, Waitakere United represents 12 clubs from Mt Albert to the Kaipara, delivering the very best in domestic football to players and supporters in West Auckland. The results over the past seven years underline what has been a fantastic record.

The West Auckland region has a proud footballing record. From Blockhouse Bay (now Bay Olympic) through the 70's to Waitakere City in the 90's and now Waitakere United, the clubs of the region have produced many highlights and won many trophies including numerous National League and Chatham Cup honours.

Since that first NZFC season in 2004-05, Waitakere United have been the benchmark.

In those seven seasons, Waitakere United have won the New Zealand Football Championship’s (now ASB Premiership) minor premiership four times and been runner-up twice. They have won the grand final three times and been runner-up three times.

In the Oceania Champions League (O-League), Waitakere won in 2007 and 2008 going on to represent Oceania at FIFA’S Club World Cup in Japan.

Our Partners