The Trusts Sport Waitakere Excellence Awards

The event is expried

The Trusts Sport Waitakere Excellence Awards are the premier sports awards for West Auckland. For over 20 years, Sport Waitakere has proudly hosted these awards which acknowledge the wonderful sporting achievements of West Auckland athletes and shines a light on those heroes who contribute to the sporting community behind the scenes. Previous winners include; Tuna Scanlon, Yvonne Willering, Bruce Maclaren, Michael Jones, Beatrice Famuina, Lauren Boyle, Mahe Drysdale and Tyla Nathan-Wong to name a few. ​​​​​​​

The nominations for the 2019 Sport Waitakere Excellence Awards are open.

To be eligible for an award, nominees must:

Reside within one of the West Auckland Local Board areas (Henderson/Massey, Waitakere Ranges, and Whau) OR Have represented a club, secondary school or sporting organisation within West Auckland, for six months or more.

Event Detail

January 1, 2019 12:00 am
December 31, 2019 10:31 am


Sport Waitakere